Music website of Christopher Tinker

Christopher Tinker's Music and Conducting Calendar - 2018 to Summer 2019



2018

Sunday 28 January   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich
6.30pm Faure Requiem with combined choirs

Friday 16 February Chelmsford Cathedral
12.30 The Stondon Singers
Highlights from our Repertoire

Sunday 25 February  Joint Service with St Mary le Tower, Ipswich
St Mary le Tower, Ipswich Choral Evensong
Setting: Walmisley in D minor

Saturday 10 March Chelmsford Cathedral
The Stondon Singers
7.30pm The Saint John Passion J.S.Bach

Sunday 25 March St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Tinker St Margaret's Service

Saturday 21 April Bury St Edmunds Cathedral
The Stondon Singers
Choral Evensong Setting: Walmisley in D minor

Sunday 22 April   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Sumsion in G

Sunday 27 May  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Purcell in G minor

Sunday 24 June  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Collegium Regale Howells

Tuesday 3 July Church of St Peter and St Paul, Stondon Massey, CM15 0LD
8.00pm The Stondon Singers
William Byrd Anniversary Concert celebrating the music of Byrd 
Fiftieth Anniversary Concert to include the Byrd Four Part Mass

Sunday 26 Aug St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: St Margaret's Service - Tinker

Sunday 30 Sept.  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Dyson in F

Sunday 28 October St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Stanford in C

Tuesday 13 November Church of St Michael and All Angels, Galleywood CM2 8PS
The Stondon Singers
8.00pm 'Celebrating English Music' including An Oxford Elegy - Vaughan Williams
and The Worcester Service - Thomas Hewitt jones

Sunday 25 November St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Murrill in E

Sunday 2 December St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Advent Carol Service
6.30pm

Sunday 16 December St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Carol Service
6.30pm

Tuesday 18  December Priory Church of St Laurence, Blackmore CM4 0RN
8.00pm The Stondon Singers Christmas at Blackmore
Programme to include seasonal choruses from Handel's Messiah

2019

Sunday 27 January   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Stanford in B flat


Sunday 24 February  Joint Service with St Mary le Tower, Ipswich
St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
Setting: to be confirmed

Saturday 23 March Blackmore Priory, CM4 0RN
The Stondon Singers
7.30pm Choral concert of 'Reflection and Hope'

Sunday 24 March St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Noble in B Minor

Sunday 28 April   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Kelly in C

Sunday 26 May  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Batten in A minor

Sunday 23 June  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: St Paul's Service Howells

Tuesday 2 July Church of St Peter and St Paul, Stondon Massey, CM15 0LD
8.00pm The Stondon Singers
William Byrd Anniversary Concert celebrating the music of Byrd 
A programme of Byrd and his contemporaries

Sunday 28 July St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Sumsion in G