Music website of Christopher Tinker

Christopher Tinker's Music and Conducting Calendar - 2019 to Summer 2020



2019

Sunday 27 January   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Stanford in B flat


Sunday 24 February  Joint Service with St Mary le Tower, Ipswich
St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
Setting: to be confirmed

Saturday 23 March Blackmore Priory, CM4 0RN
The Stondon Singers
7.30pm Choral concert of 'Reflection and Hope'

Sunday 24 March St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Noble in B Minor

Sunday 28 April   St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Kelly in C

Sunday 26 May  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Batten in A minor

Sunday 23 June  St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: St Paul's Service Howells

Tuesday 2 July Church of St Peter and St Paul, Stondon Massey, CM15 0LD
8.00pm The Stondon Singers
William Byrd Anniversary Concert celebrating the music of Byrd 
A programme of Byrd and his contemporaries

Sunday 28 July St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Sumsion in G

Sunday 22 September St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Walmisley in D minor

Sunday 27 October St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Stanford in C

Tuesday 12 November St Michaels and all Angels Church, Galleywood CM2 8TP
The Stondon Singers
8.00pm Choral concert  'In the Mood'

Sunday 24 November St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Festal Evensong with St Mary le Tower Choir
6.30pm Setting: Dyson in F

Sunday 1 December St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Advent Carol Service
6.30pm

Tuesday 17 December Blackmore Priory, CM4 0RN
The Stondon Singers
8.00pm Annual Christmas Concert including audience carols

Sunday 22 December St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Christmas Carol Service
6.30pm

2020
Sunday 26 January St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Purcell in G minor

Sunday 23 February St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Wood in D

Saturday 21 March St Thomas Brentwood CM14 4DF
The Stondon Singers
7.30pm Haydn Nelson Mass and associated works, with orchestra

Sunday 22 March St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Noble in B minor

Sunday 5 April St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Palm Sunday
6.30pm Faure Requiem

Sunday 26 April St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Sumsion in G

Sunday 24 May St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Kelly in C

Sunday 28 June St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Howells St Paul's Service

Tuesday 7 July Church of St Peter and St Paul, Stondon Massey, CM15 0LD
8.00pm The Stondon Singers
William Byrd Anniversary Concert celebrating the music of Byrd 
A programme of Byrd and the English Renaissance

Sunday 26 July St Margaret's Church, Ipswich Choral Evensong
6.30pm Setting: Batten in A minor